Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Medical Department

North Western Railway



A brief history of the Department


The department started working in 01.10.2002.


Covers the states of Rajasthan, Gujarat, Punjab and Haryana.


Total route kilometer covered is approximately 5761km.


No. of stations under its jurisdiction is 658.


Have jurisdiction over Ajmer, Bikaner, Jaipur and Jodhpur Divisions.


Has a network of One (1) Central Hospital at Jaipur, three (3) Divisional Hospitals at Ajmer, Bikaner & Jodhpur, four (4) Sub-Divisional Hospitals at Rewari, Bandikui, Abu Road & Rana Pratap Nagar, twenty-nine (29) Health Units & Two (2) FAP.


Serves 59075 employees & 21844 RELHS (Total of 80919) and their families as on Jan�09.


Source : North Western Railway / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 29-06-2011