Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Ajmer Division



Part of Rajasthan and Gujarat.

Important Stations


Ajmer, Abu Road, Rana Pratap Nagar, Sojat Road, Mavli Jn., Udaipur & Dungarpur.

Divisional HQ


The Division has network of

One Divisional Hospital at Ajmer.

Two Sub-Divisional Hospitals at Abu Road & Rana Pratap Nagar.

Health Units (9)

Ajmer Station, GLO (Aii), Sojat Road, Udaipur, ZRTI/Udaipur, Marwar Jn.,

Mavli Jn., Dungarpur & Bhilwara.


The Division has 40 doctors and specialists and other paramedical staff under CMS/Ajmer.


The 206-bedded DivisionalHospital at Ajmer is one of the oldest Railway Hospitals, established in 1890. Earlier it was famous for Advance Orthopedic Surgery. The Hospital has specialists in Surgery, Gynae, Pediatrics, ENT, Orthopedics, Ophthalmology, General Medicine, Anesthesia, Endocrinology, Chest Disease and Dentistry & is increasingly becoming famous with local people. The DivisionalHospital has Four (4) Hon. Visiting Specialist in Medicine, Endocrinology, ENT & Pathology. All types of Gen.Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Ophthalmic Surgery, Gynecological Surgery & Genito-Urinary Surgery i.e. TURP etc. are being done regularly. Reputed Specialists/ Super specialists are called, as per need, on case to case basis. With facilities of Blood bank, X-ray, ECG, a well-equipped Pathology lab, a 4 bedded ICCU and a 5 bedded Casualty it has secondary care facilities for the beneficiaries. The Zonal Public Health laboratory has been established in August, 2009 for analysis of food samples under Quality Control.


The Sub-Divisional hospitals at Abu Road and Rana Pratap Nagar are 24 bedded & 9 bedded respectively having all primary health care facilities.


Telephone nos. of Divisional I/c




Rly. Phone






CMS/ Aii





Mbl. 9001196500

CSS/ Ajmer






Mbl. 9001196501






Mbl. 9001196502


Source : North Western Railway / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 29-06-2011